Drake Revealed as Co-Writer on New Kanye Song, JAY-Z Credited on New Pusha-T Album

On the song “Yikes” from Kanye West’s new album, Drake has been revealed as a lyricist and composer. There are 11 credited lyricists on “Yikes” in total. The lyricists credited are Ayub Ogada, Mike Dean, and James Mbarack Achieng. Pie’rre Bourne and Apex Martin have been newly credited as producers.

On Pusha-T’s recently released Daytona album, JAY-Z is credited as a composer and lyricist on “The Games We Play” and “Infrared.” Pusha-T interpolates JAY-Z’s songs “Politics As Usual” and “The Prelude.”

Does anyone fully write their own lyrics anymore? But hey, they aren’t ghost writers if they’re credited.

Untitled 48


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s